58 results found


CEHV Director; Associate Professor of Philosophy and (by courtesy) Political Science
368 University Hall

Associate Director and CEHV Staff

CEHV/College of Pharmacy Postdoctoral Scholar in Applied Ethics
Dulles 220
CEHV Associate Director; Lecturer, Department of Philosophy
372 University Hall
CEHV Graduate Research Associate
CEHV Business Operations Manager (College of Arts and Sciences)
286 University Hall

Steering Committee

Gregory Hitzhusen
CEHV Steering Committee; Assistant Professor of Professional Practice, School of Environment and Natural Resources
469E Kottman Hall
Dana Howard
CARE Coordinator; Assistant Professor in the Division of Bioethics, Department of Biomedical Education and Anatomy
COMPAS Coordinator; Associate Professor of Political Science; Chair, Philosophy, Politics & Economics (PPE) major
2026 Derby Hall
Michael Neblo
CEHV Steering Committee; Professor of Political Science; Director, Institute for Democratic Engagement and Accountability
2114 Derby Hall
Pamela Salsberry
CARE Co-Coordinator; Professor of Health Behavior and Health Promotion, Associate Dean for Community Outreach and Engagement, College of Public Health
353 Cunz Hall
CEHV Steering Committee; Associate Professor, Department of Educational Studies and (by courtesy) Department of Philosophy
CEHV Steering Committee; Senior Lecturer, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Advisory Board

Kate Bartter
Executive Director, Sustainability Institute
Trevor Brown
Dean of the John Glenn College of Public Affairs
350A Page Hall
Henry Cohen Professor of Economics and Urban Policy and founding Director of the Institute for the Study of Race, Stratification and Political Economy at The New School; former Executive Director, Kirwan Institute for the Study of Race and Ethnicity
Donald Hubin
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy and founding Director of CEHV
350 University Hall
Jan Weisenberger
Senior Associate Vice President, Office of Research
208 Bricker Hall
Karla Zadnik
Dean, College of Optometry; Co-Chair, Institutional Review Board; Chair, IRB Policy Committee
641 Fry Hall

Ethics Circle Fellows

Nursing Educator, OSU Medical Center
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing, College of Nursing
Associate Professor of Veterinary Preventive Medicine, College of Veterinary Medicine
Associate Professor of Practice, Department of Engineering Education, College of Engineering
PhD Student; Agricultural Communication, Education, and Leadership; College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences
Associate Professor, School of Communication, College of Arts and Sciences
Researcher; Battelle Center for Science, Engineering, and Public Policy; John Glenn College of Public Affairs
PhD Student; Department of Teaching and Learning; College of Education and Human Ecology
Program Coordinator – International Students; Residence Life, Office of Student Life
Associate Professor, Department of Design, College of Arts and Sciences
Assistant Professor of Integrated Systems Engineering and Electrical and Computer Engineering, College of Engineering
PhD student, Department of English, College of Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor of Strings, School of Music, College of Arts and Sciences
Multimedia Producer, WOSU Public Media

Ethics Circle Fellows, Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Kevin Freeman
Program Coordinator of the Politics, Society, and Law Scholars program
PhD Candidate in Sociology

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Joyce Chen
Associate Professor of Agricultural, Environmental and Development Economics
324 Ag Administration
Jeffrey Cohen
Professor of Anthropology
4022 Smith Laboratory
Rachel Dwyer
Professor, Sociology
Reanne Frank
Professor, Sociology
219 Townshend Hall
Gates Garrity-Rokous
Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer
Professor, Moritz College of Law; Director, Program on Data and Governance
Steven Huefner
C. William O'Neill Professor in Law and Judicial Administration, Director of Clinical Programs, Moritz College of Law
225G Drinko Hall
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies, Clinical Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
Associate Director, Humanities Institute; Senior Lecturer in Comparative Studies
103 Knight House
Benjamin McKean
Associate Professor of Political Science
Tristram McPherson
Professor of Philosophy
Ryan Nash
Associate Professor of Medicine, Director of the Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities
2194 Graves Hall
Alison Norris
Associate Professor, College of Public Health
Associate Professor, College of Nursing
Cinnamon Piñon Carlarne
Alumni Society Designated Professor of Law; Associate Dean for Faculty and Intellectual Life, Moritz College of Law
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
2139 Derby Hall
Peter Shane
Jacob E. Davis and Jacob E. Davis II Chair in Law
Drinko 467
Isadore and Ida Topper Professor of Law, Moritz College of Law
Hugh Urban
Director, Center for the Study of Religion; Professor, Department of Comparative Studies
Associate Professor of Political Science and Director of the Latina/o Studies Program Faculty
2072 Derby Hall
Caroline Wagner
Associate Professor, Ambassador Milton A. and Roslyn Z. Wolf Chair in International Affairs
250E Page Hall
Bryan Warnick
Associate Professor, Department of Educational Studies; Assoc Dean-Curr/UGSS/Care Srvs, Office of Academic Affairs
Isaac Weiner
Associate Director, Center for the Study of Religion; Associate Professor, Department of Comparative Studies
433 Hagerty Hall